Lupe Fiasco releases Friend of the People mixtape

Chicago hip-hopper Lupe Fiasco dropped his third studio album Lasers earlier this year, but he's already back with a new mixtape called Friend of the People

Listen to a sample of it in the video below.

We previously shared his Ellie Goulding-sampling track "Lightwork" with you, but now you can grab the other 11 tracks. The tracklisting, which you can see below, features some interesting titles including "Joaquin Phoenix" and, um, "WWJD He'd Prolly LOL Like WTF!!!" Also, the closer "The End of the World" actually features a sample of M83's "Midnight City," which has kind of done our head in. You can stream that cut at the bottom of the page.

Lupe's upcoming Food and Liquor II: The Great American Rap Album still hasn't received an official release date, despite being slated to appear sometime before the new year. In the meantime, you can download a copy of Friend of the People here.

Thanks to Consequence of Sound for the heads-up on this one.

Friend of the People:

1. "Introduction
2. "Lupe Back"

3. "Friend of the People" (ft. Dosage)

4. "Double Burger with Cheese"

5. "Joaquin Phoenix" (ft. Lil Ronnie)

6. "WWJD He'd Prolly LOL Like WTF!!!"

7. "Lightwork"

8. "Life, Death & Love From San Francisco"

9. "SLR"

10. "SNDCLsH In Vegas"

11. "Super Cold"

12. "The End Of The World"

Internet site reference:


There are 0 comments on this post

Leave A Comment